Tuesday, April 30, 2013

Pay at the "canteen"

You know what? That's fair, calling it a "canteen" is kind of embarrassing. Thanks Rick.

Monday, April 29, 2013

Use fake caution

Pretend caution only please. More sarcastic than that, you're not doing it right. Thanks Nannina.

Sunday, April 28, 2013

Don't "flush" the "paper towels"

I don't know what this is code about, but it seems to be actually toilet-related. Thanks Chance.

Saturday, April 27, 2013


I guess these folks wanted you to think the creation of this t-shirt cost $16, but didn't want to actually lie about it. Thanks Kevin.

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Passport Photos "Guaranteed"

I guess there is no guarantee in the sense of, like, you get something if it doesn't work out? So really, good luck with that. Thanks Hannah.

Monday, April 22, 2013

"Valid" ID

I guess any old borrowed or stolen ID will be just fine. Thanks Gerard.

Friday, April 19, 2013

Keep it "closed"

I guess it's no big deal if you leave it slightly ajar. Thanks Matthew.

Thursday, April 18, 2013


Submitter Justin suggests this is more like a garage sale.

Wednesday, April 17, 2013

"Locked" Door

I guess they will pretend to lock the door. Thanks Emily.

Monday, April 15, 2013

"Taco Ring"

You can eat something called a "Taco Ring" on Christmas assuming you count as a member of "anybody." Thanks Leslie.

Tools of "Freedom"

Some unexpected political commentary from the gun store. Thanks Jesse.

Sunday, April 14, 2013


Of all the borderlines foods, "sushi" might be the riskiest. Thanks Richard.

Friday, April 12, 2013

Keep "Valuables"

I guess that stuff you are so careful about may not actually be that valuable. Thanks Susan.

Thursday, April 11, 2013

"no one else"

I guess the person whose nickname is "no one else" is back there. So, go find him or her. Thanks Rhiannon.

Wednesday, April 10, 2013

Say "hi" on the "street"

Athena spotted this on an envelope for a police fundraiser. I'll allow saying "hi" but where you are supposed to do it, beats me.

Tuesday, April 09, 2013

"The" Dry Cleaners

Not just any dry cleaners... ok, maybe just any dry cleaners. Thanks Lee.

Monday, April 08, 2013

"Grassfed" etc

They sure did mime doing a lot of things (or not doing some of them?) to these hot dogs. Thanks Elaine.

When did it start?

Wait, was the whole victorian era a quotation? Has everything up until now been a reference or sarcastic? I'm so confused! Thanks Jack.

Sunday, April 07, 2013

do "not" drink it

Maybe this water has mind control agents? Thanks Will.

"Free Admission"

I guess no town square, real or fake, is truly free? Thanks Danielle (and sorry, everybody, that I am still sorting through emails sent to me in December. I got busy and had to reduce the time spent on this blog.)

Saturday, April 06, 2013


At least the chicken is authentic. Maybe it is this. Thanks Michael.

Friday, April 05, 2013

sure it's temporary

The pedestrians are going to be going this way for the REST OF TIME. Thanks Bradley.

Thursday, April 04, 2013

Visitors must "Check In"

Just pretend to check in, the gates are only "locked" anyway. Thanks Jeff.

Wednesday, April 03, 2013

code restaurant

You can eat some "pizza" for "lunch" at this place. It's not sketchy at all! Thanks Joel.

Tuesday, April 02, 2013

You know, the "toilet"

If that is not a toilet, I do not know what it is. Thanks Alice.

Monday, April 01, 2013

Zoo is "smoke-free"

It's good to know this zoo experience might be "exceptional." Thanks John.

"men" working

Submitter Cassidy sent me three shots of this sign, and at first I thought it might reference a mixed-gender group of workers, but now I think this houseplant might be the referent. Ficuses (ficusi?) working! Caution!