Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Get "Paid"

This "opportunity" is "totally" "not" a scam. You should "look into it." Thanks Daniel.

Tuesday, February 26, 2013

sorry I'm not sorry?

I guess it's hard to be too sorry you're popular. "Sorry" guys, we're just so busy with all the people loving us. It's going to take a few "mts." You know, mountains. Thanks Brian.

Monday, February 25, 2013

"Child Friendly area"

Keep your kids far, far away from this place, which I can only assume is like the candy cottage in the Hansel and Gretel story. Thanks James.

Sunday, February 24, 2013

NFL "Quarterback"

Is this guy a back-up quarterback or something? Maybe the writer thinks there is a more formal term for "Quarterback" that he or she should be using? Thanks Justine.

Saturday, February 23, 2013

Helping "The Homeless"

Is "Homeless" a term we're not allowed to use unironically anymore? Also, something about a flame. Thanks Jessica.

Thursday, February 21, 2013

"kettle corn"

Get ready for something gross that maybe resembles kettle corn? Side note, Kettle Corn when you expect salty popcorn is startling, I bet the opposite is true as well. Thanks Jonathan.

Wednesday, February 20, 2013

Well, of course

I like this one because I  am really uncertain what it is supposed to mean. Maybe it's a new pop song I don't know about. Thanks Alan.

Tuesday, February 19, 2013

You are "Here"

I guess "here" is a relative term? Thanks Dana.

Monday, February 18, 2013

At the "Hulk Hogan" restaurant

I was so excited when this submission came in, I had to post it right away because 1) fake Hulk Hogan 2) connection to one of the awesome segments (Hulk Hogan News) on one of my favorite podcasts (Stop Podcasting Yourself). Thanks Zoe.

Friday, February 15, 2013

"You" are on camera

I guess really it's your evil twin on the camera. No big deal. Thanks Kerry.

Thursday, February 14, 2013

For Customers "Only"

I wonder what kind of "restrooms" they have going here. Thanks Joel.

Wednesday, February 13, 2013

"complete and professional"

Yeah, that messy kid and the quotation marks are really working together to make me trust these people with paint. Thanks Candice.

"With Integrity"

Nothing says trustworthy like integrity in quotation marks. Thanks Ravi.

Tuesday, February 12, 2013

"yard" "sale"

I guess it's neither a sale, nor in a yard. Garage display? Thanks Charlotte.

Monday, February 11, 2013

"locked" vehicles

I guess if you pretend to lock it that's good enough. Thanks Angel.

Sunday, February 10, 2013

Fraud system

It's a "new system" called white collar crime! Thanks Margaret.

Saturday, February 09, 2013

It's ok if it's just "dirty"

"Dirty" laundry is obviously clothes you wore once but it's neither stained nor stinky, right? That's totally cool on the cart. You can tell, because the Spanish version is quotation-mark-free on both counts. Thanks Doug.

(also, sorry for lack of posts this week. New semester, overwhelmed, finding a new rhythm.)

Saturday, February 02, 2013


This sign raises for me a very important question: what is the difference between a crepe and a tortilla? Thanks Kathryne.

"your" car will be towed

Oh, you borrowed that car? Still towed, buddy. Thanks Kev.